Welcome to the Blog

Real Weddings, Dreamy Inspo, Tips + Tricks, & Planning Advice

Engagements

Weddings

Tampa, Florida based
Tennessee raised

MEET SUMMER

An Editorial Style Wedding at The Vinoy in St. Petersburg, FL

Think high fashion meets timeless elegance, with a dash of editorial flair.

I’m thrilled to spill all the tea on what went down at the wedding of the year – Ali and Mark’s spectacular editorial-style, Vogue-inspired affair at The Vinoy in sunny St. Petersburg, Florida. Let me just start by saying, it was an absolute dream!

Ali, the epitome of grace and intentionality, was an absolute GEM to work with. From the get-go, it was evident that this wasn’t just any ordinary wedding – it was a celebration of two souls deeply in love, united by Christ, surrounded by the most incredible team of vendors you could imagine.

First off, let’s talk about Ali. Oh, Ali! She was the sweetest, most intentional bride I’ve ever had the pleasure of photographing. From the delicate train of her gown to the sparkle in her eyes, every detail was thoughtfully curated to perfection. As she got ready, there was an air of excitement and anticipation that filled the room, and I felt truly honored to capture those precious moments and felt like more than just a vendor.

And then there was Mark – the groom who couldn’t stop smiling. His love for Ali radiated from every glance, every touch, and every word spoken. Together, they were the kindest couple I’ve ever met, and their chemistry was nothing short of magical.

Now, let’s talk about the venue – The Vinoy. Nestled in the heart of St. Petersburg, this historic hotel provided the perfect backdrop for Ali and Mark’s editorial-style affair. From the grandeur of the ballroom to the lush greenery of the gardens, every corner was a dream come true.

But what truly set this wedding apart was its Vogue-inspired theme. Think high fashion meets timeless elegance, with a dash of editorial flair. From the avant-garde multi-colored bridal party attire to the meticulously curated decor, every detail was impeccably styled to perfection.

And let’s not forget about the incredible team of vendors who brought Ali and Mark’s vision to life. From the talented florist who crafted stunning arrangements to the QUEEN RENA herself with EventLab who perfectly executed every single one of Ali’s wishes.

THE VENDORS:

Photographer Summer Zedaker @summersimmonsphoto
Band – Elan Artists @elanartists
Dress – Pronovias @pronovias
Event Planner – Rena w/ Event Lab @eventlab1
Video – Colin & Lakin @colinandlakin
Florals – Kaleidoscope Floral @kaleidoscopefloral
Groom Tuxedo – Suit Supply @suitsupply
Groomsmen Rentals – The Black Tux @theblacktux
Hair + Makeup – Samantha Landis @samanthalandis
Invitations/Wedding Weekend Printing – Mon Petit Paper Co @monpetitpaperco
Lighting/Dance Floor – FH Events @fheventdesign
Venue – Vinoy Resort & Golf Club @vinoyresort + @vinoywed
Save the Date – Citrus Press Co. @citruspressco
Table Setting Rentals – Treasury Rentals @treasuryrentals
Umbrellas/Tables/Chairs – Vivant Event Rentals @vivantrentals
Welcome Wall – Laconic Events @laconicevents

As for me, well, I was just lucky enough to be along for the ride – capturing every heartfelt moment, every stolen glance, and every joyous celebration. It was a day filled with laughter, tears, and above all, love – and I wouldn’t have missed it for the world. So here’s to Ali and Mark – may your love continue to shine as brightly as it did on your wedding day. And to all the brides and grooms-to-be out there, remember this: Your wedding day is a reflection of your love story, so don’t be afraid to dream big, be bold, and let your love shine through in every detail.

INQUIRE NOW

I can hardly believe how quickly my calendar is filling up for 2024-2025 weddings and sessions! If you're dreaming of capturing your love story through my lens, now's the perfect time to reach out. I am genuinely eager to chat with you, hear all about your vision, and make sure your special day is documented in a way that's as unique as your story. Your enthusiasm and trust mean the world to me, and I'm thrilled to embark on this creative journey with you. So, let's connect, let's plan, and let's create some magic together. Thank you for following along, and I can't wait to hear from you soon!






Currently taking bookings for 2024 + 2025!

Let's chat and see if we're meant to be!

Inquire About Your Special Day

"She was there from start to finish and by the end of the night, I felt like we had been friends for years."

- Shelby + Andrew

© 2023 Summer Simmons Photo + Films